BoM and Parents Council

Board of Management  ( Dec. 2015-2019 )

Patron: Bishop Michael Smith
Chairperson / Parish priest: Rev. Fr. Tony  Gavin
Principal: Ms.  Anne Marie Minnock
Teachers’ Nominee: Ms.  Alicia Fallon
Bishop’s Nominee: Mr.  Sean Maloney
Parents’ Nominee: Ms  Mary Cosgrove

Mr   Kenneth Fox

Community Representatives: Ms  Angela Higgins

Mr   Michael Hiney

Board of Management ( Dec. 2011-2015 )

The Board of Management is the governing body of the school and is the only authority entitled to make decisions regarding the running of the school. Parents elect members to represent them on the Board in a ballot held every four years. Any major decisions about the running of the school will be made by the principal in consultation with the Board of Management. Parents should feel free to contact any Board member on any matter concerning the governing of the school. All matters / concerns which parents may have should be submitted in writing to the Board of Management who will then discuss all matters and minute them at the following meeting. Board of Management Meetings are usually held once in every school term. The patron of the school is the Bishop of Meath.


Patron: Bishop Michael Smith
Chairperson / Parish priest: Rev. Fr. Tony  Gavin
Principal: Ms.  Anne Marie Minnock
Teachers’ Nominee: Ms. Andrea Hughes
Bishop’s Nominee: Mrs. Angela Higgins
Parents’ Nominee: Mrs    Anne  FarrellMr     Pat  Madden
Community Representatives: Mr  Michael HineyMr  Sean    Maloney



Parents’ Council  (Oct ’13 – Oct ’14 )


Chairperson: Mr. Gerard Doherty
Secretary: Mrs Ann Broderick / Susan Sheridan
Treasurers: Mr Sean Sheridan,  Mrs    Shanie Coady,

Ms. Geraldine O’Leary


Committee Members:


Mrs Trina Murray, Mrs Majella Heavin, Mrs   Melinda Donohoe, Mrs Caroline Bracken,    Mrs Siobhan Fox, Mrs Sandra Coady, Mrs Anne Grennan,  Ms Mary Cosgrove, Mrs Anne Marie Minnock